Faculty
Vikram Mitra
Senior Faculty, Discipline Lead: Industrial Design, Institute Activity Chairperson
BE(Mech), PGDPD NID, MMS SIBM
Interests: Product Design, Design Management, Systems Design, Display and Control
email: vikram.mitra@nidj.ac.in
Shalini
Senior Faculty, Discipline Lead: Foundation Program
BA, M.Des
Interests: Illustration, Analytical Drawing, Product Packaging, Form & Structure, Materials & Making
email: shalini@nidj.ac.in
Dr. Dipanka Boruah
Associate Senior Faculty
B.Arch, M.Des, PhD IITG, Erasmus Mundus Fellow
Interests: Product Development, Human Centered Design, Socially Responsible Design, Design Thinking, Ethnography
email: dipanka@nidj.ac.in
Ar. Sk Nawaz Ali
Associate Senior Faculty, Discipline Co-lead: Foundation Program
B.Arch, M.Des NIFT (gold medalist), PGCD University of Leeds-UK
Interests: Ergonomics, Universal Design, Sustainable Design, Semiotics
email: nawaz@nidj.ac.in
Dr. Bisheshwar Haorongbam
Associate Senior Faculty
BE(Mech) VTU, PhD IISc
Interests: Product Safety Design, Crash Analysis, Material Selection, CAD/CAE, Light-weight Structures, Automobile System Design, Modelling and Simulation
email: bisheshwar@nidj.ac.in
Yasoda Ramesh
Faculty, Discipline Lead: Textile and Apparel Design
GDPD (Textile, Apparel and Accessory Design) NID
Interests: Textile Semantics, Design Anthropology, Interdisciplinary Research in Textiles, Object Cultures in transition
email: yasoda@nidj.ac.in
Titu Mili
Faculty
B.MassCom, M.Des NID
Interests: Typography, Publication Design, Wayfinding system, Website Design, Semiotics
email: titu@nidj.ac.in
Ranjan Kumar Bordoloi
Faculty
B.Tech, M.Des IITG
Interests: Materials and making, Industrial Design, Packaging Design, Traditional Craftsmanship, Furniture Design
email: ranjan@nidj.ac.in
Sudev Kumar Mandal
Faculty
BVA, PGDPD NID
Interests: Ceramic and Glass Design, Freehand Design Drawing, Form Exploration, Materials and Methods, Craft Design
email: sudev@nidj.ac.in
Kimberly Manners
Faculty
B.Des, M.Des IDC IIT.B
Interests: Zero-waste Pattern-making, Indigenous Weaving, Graphic Narratives, Accessibility in UI Design
email: kimberly@nidj.ac.in